The league is open to junior members of Bradford Athletics Network affiliated clubs and the format will remain as previous years. The following clubs are all part of Bradford Athletics Network, Bingley Harriers, Ilkley Harriers, Keighley and Craven, Settle, Skipton AC, Skyrac, Wharfedale. In addition Otley AC is now included as they have close links to some of our clubs.

Eight different race categories (age as at 31st Dec 2018) – U11 (min age 8), U13, U15 and U17 (boys & girls).

Age categories have been updated to tie in with the new FRA naming convention.

Year Born Category
2008 – 2009 U11
2006 – 2007 U13
2004 – 2005 U15
2002 – 2003 U17


League points are awarded at each event and at the end of the series awards will be presented to the first 3 finishers providing a minimum of 6 races have been run.

U11 & U13: best 7 out of 11 results to count.

U15 & U17: best 8 out of 12 results to count.